2017 looks · Beauty · Bershka · Bronzer · brushes · Clothing · Exercise · Fashion · Fitness · Hair · Lifestyle · Make up · New · Uncategorized

April favourites – A bit of everything 

I know it is a little late as we are now in May but I thought I would do a round up of my favorite items from April. I have picked 6 things to tell you a little about and I hope you like them too.

Lee Stafford: Bleach Blondes hair oil £8Lee-Stafford-Bleach-Blondes-Golden-Girl-Oil

This is such a good hair oil, I bought it a while ago when my hair was very brassy and I had heard it worked well on moisturizing bleached hair and getting rid of any brassiness. The main reason I bought it was to moisturize my hair, and the fact that it made my hair less brassy was an added bonus. I have been using it for about 5 months and I have almost finished the bottle and would definitely buy it again.

NYX – HD Finishing powder in Translucent £9

nyx powder

I had heard many good reviews about NYX powders and the price is really reasonable so thought I would buy one of theirs as I’d dropped my favorite one… I chose translucent as I can simply use a little when I’m feeling too shiny. The warmer it gets the more I feel I am going to need this product Its lightweight, not cakey and does a really good job of preventing any unwanted shininess so I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a good powder.

Primark – Gym leggings – size 8 £8

Primark

I go to the gym regularly and feel like the more pairs of gym leggings I have the better as I seem to wear them as much as my normal clothes. I’m really into black and pink gym wear at the moment and these looked really comfy. I have many other pairs of leggings from Primark, they always last and are really good quality. These ones don’t disappoint, they wash well, the fit is perfect, they are super stretchy and they are in my favourite colours what more could you want

Benefit – Dew the Hoola 5ml around £10

hoolaI got this free in a magazine, I have the powder version too and I was interested to see if the liquid bronzer was as good. I actually prefer this one to the powder as you can wear it on your bare skin or wear with other make up. It’s a really natural shade which means you can go for a natural look or you can build it by adding more. It’s mini so you can take it almost anywhere and because it is ‘dewy’ it’s the perfect way to add a little definition to your face without looking unnatural or powder can be added to create a matte effect. It is such a versatile product that I will definitely buy when I run out of this one.

PS… PRO Oval blending brushes £2.50 small £3.00 medium

snapseed

I have written a full review of these brushes (click here) so this is just a short description of what I think. They are 100% worth the cost, they allow you to apply your make up so easily and blend with ease. The fibres are synthetic which means no furry friends were hurt in the process and they are super easy to clean.

Bershka Blue shirt – size M £19.99

Bershka 

I picked this up a few weeks ago when I visited London, I have been looking for a nice shirt for so long that isn’t black because if you follow any of my social media accounts you will know that I have a thing for black clothing, who doesn’t right? It goes with everything… anyway I saw this shirt and just had to try it on. I fell in love with the detailing on the side, the sleeve and the one shoulder effect! I am usually an 8-10 so had to get the shirt in a M as the S fit but was a little on the tight side. The material is your typical shirt material and it is light blue in colour and I think that it is really pretty. 

Thanks for reading today’s post, hope hope you enjoyed it!

All comments and thoughts are welcome, if you like this post please like it so I know to write more like it in future and don’t forget to follow me for more posts.

happy reading,

Love Saff x

3 thoughts on “April favourites – A bit of everything 

Leave a Reply

