2017 looks · Beauty · Fashion · Hair · Hair style · Lifestyle · Occasion · Style · Stylist · Transformation · Uncategorized

Pro Blo Volumize Me – Teasing brush review πŸŽ€

Do you want added volume but with no heat and minimum effort? If so then this may be the product for you! 

I got this product and tried it on fine straight hair and thick hair because I thought that I couldn’t review it if I didn’t try it on a variety of hair types. After trying it on both types of hair I can definitely say I recommend the product for people with both kinds of hair.

Straight/ fine hair:

As you can see in the picture below the hair is quite flat and lacks volume.

I then used the brush to tease the hair and smooth out the top so you can’t see where it has been teased to add the volume. I love that it brings out the layers in the hair and really frames the face.


Here you can see the back of the head where you can see the difference in the volume that the brush has given. 


By a couple of strokes using the brush it just adds so much volume and texture to what was very flat hair. 

Thick hair (my hair):

To be honest I didn’t think using this brush would make a big difference on my hair because it’s so heavy but I was really pleased with the results.


As you can see in the above picture my hair looks pretty flat. 


Whereas in this picture you can see that there is so much more volume in the roots of the hair and it looks SO much fuller and just stays in place. The look was so easy to create and took me under 5 minutes to achieve, I will definitely be using this Pro Blo brush whenever I go out.

After using the Pro Blo Volumize Me brush on both types of hair I’ve created a lists of the top benefits of it:

  • No heat – Meaning less chance of heat damage and you can take it anywhere because it will work without electric, which means it’s also great if you’re travelling 
  • Pointed handle – Great for sectioning hair easily
  • Shaped handle – Easy to grip 
  • Wide panel of bristles – Maximum teasing ability with minimum effort because you can tease a larger section at once
  • Lightweight/ Compact – Will fit in your handbag and won’t give you arm ache when using it
  • Multi purpose – Perfect for teasing hair and smoothing hair too
  • Multi hair type friendly – Works effectively on thick and fine hair
  • Reasonably priced – Priced at Β£12 on Beauty Bay
Pro Blo #VolumizeMe
Pro Blo #VolumizeMe

Although I have only listed pro’s for the Pro Blo brush it’s because I cannot think of any con’s. It’s simply perfect for anyone with fine hair wanting to add a bit of texture, volume and root lift to their hair and the same for those with thick hair. The fact that it’s a teasing brush means that you can make as much or as little volume as you like to suit any occasion. 

So if you are looking to add volume, texture and root lift to your hair Pro Blo Volumize Me is the product for you no matter which hair type you have! 

If you would like me to do a ‘how to tutorial on using the Pro Blo’ then please let me know. As usual I’d love to hear your comments and thoughts.

Happy reading!

Love Saff x

Link: Pro Blo #VolumizeMe

*please note this was a gifted product, however all views and photographs are my own*

13 thoughts on “Pro Blo Volumize Me – Teasing brush review πŸŽ€

      1. I defo would if I were you, I tried it on my nans hair (the fine hair in my post) and it worked really well, so if your hair is fine I don’t see why it wouldn’t work. Plus no heat so you don’t have to worry about damaging your hair! Xx

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

