2017 looks · Curly · Fashion · Frizz · Hair · Herbal Essences · Spring · Stylist · Tips · Uncategorized

Curly hair lifesavers!

Spring is on it’s way and us curly haired people have to battle the humidity on a daily basis! I am always getting people compliment me on my natural hair and saying how lucky I am to have it, but little do they know it has to be tamed with numerous products. I have some favourites that I have been using for a while now and I thought I would share them with you.

*All links are at the bottom of the page*

Small talk – BED HEAD – TIGI

Small talk - BED HEAD - TIGI
Small talk – BED HEAD – TIGI

This is the one product that I cannot live without, I first picked it up a few years ago when I worked in a salon and instantly fell in love! You need as little as a five pence piece as it is quite sticky and goes a long way, it helps reduce frizz and enhances my curls without weighing it down. It’s best used when wet and lasts for so long!

Protein spray – Salon services 

Protein spray - Salon Services
Protein spray – Salon Services

Another product I swear by, it’s low cost and easy to use. I picked this one up quite a while ago when I was colouring my hair a lot because I found that it helped strengthen my hair and put back in the nutrients I took out of it by straightening and colouring. I mainly use this one to help keep my hair healthy and stop it drying out too much as curly hair tends to be more dry than straight hair.

Curl friends – Umberto Giannini

Curl friends - Umberto Giannini
Curl friends – Umberto Giannini

This one was a gift to me on my birthday (one of my friends clearly thought my hair needed some love). I like to use this one on curly hair day two because I don’t like to wash my hair every day as I feel it dries it out too much. A couple of sprays of this helps to revitalise my slept in locks – especially good if you’re in a hurry in the morning!

FRIZZ EASE – John Frieda

FRIZZ EASE - John Frieda
FRIZZ EASE – John Frieda

Hair oil is any curly haired persons best friend, it helps tame frizz and hydrate the hair. I used to use Argan oil when I worked in a salon but it can be pretty expensive so I opted for this one instead. To be honest it’s just as good at hydrating my dry ends when my hair needs a little tlc and you only need a little to do the trick.

Hello Hydration – Herbal Essences 

Hello Hydration - Herbal Essences
Hello Hydration – Herbal Essences

To be honest I’m not usually a Herbal Essences fan but not only does this spray conditioner leave my hair smelling amazing it also helps bring it back to life when I’m too lazy to do anything else with it, just a couple of sprays to dampen my hair and once it’s dry it’s back to normal.

These are just a few of the products I like to use on my hair, I’ve tried to show you the ones I use regularly and the ones that work best for me.I would love to know if you have used any of these products or if there are any products you have found that work well on your hair.

Thanks for reading!

Love Saff x

Links:

Small Talk – BED HEAD – TIGI

FRIZZ EASE – John Frieda

Protein spray – Salon Services

2 thoughts on “Curly hair lifesavers!

    1. Aw thank you! Haha the wind is not our friend 😂 yeah definitely do, I find they really help my hair. Let me know if you try any and what you think. Yes definitely, I will follow you now xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

