Bag · Beauty · Clothing · Fashion · Life · Lifestyle · New · Story · Style · Uncategorized

5 Night out must haves – What I take in my bag!

So it’s Sunday morning and I’m sitting in bed after a night out thinking about what I wanted to write about today and so thought I’d write about something I feel most of us can relate to.

Now I don’t know about you but when I go on a night out I like to take the smallest bag I can, whilst making sure to have the necessities which can vary from perfume to plasters and well anything in between.. because who wants to take out lots of things they may lose after a few drinks or have to rifle through their bag to find what they really want. 

As far as I’m concerned there are only a handful of things we really need on a night out. 

Lipstick – It’s the simple piece of makeup that just adds that little bit extra to your look. I have SO many lipsticks (I just love to have things in multiple colours) and I probably have too many, some I haven’t even worn.. I do have one that I take with me everywhere which is Sainsbury’s Boutique lipstick £7 in BROWN AS A BERRY. 


Perfume – Sparkle by Next 30ml, whenever I go out I take a mini perfume as I just worry about smelling nice and for that reason I don’t feel comfortable without a perfume in my bag. This one is great for going out because it’s small, smells nice and wasn’t too expensive so if I do lose it then i haven’t lost too much money and can just get another. I picked this one up in store for £8 but have listed the link to it online at the bottom of the post.


Purse – Always contains ID, my card just in case and some money for obvious reasons. I know I’m cheating here as the post is meant to contain five things and my purse contains three but they are all in the purse so I’m going to count them as one.

Plasters – If I go on a night out (well a planned one) then it’s very rare that I will wear flats, I don’t really own many pairs (I have a bit of an obsession with black boots) plus I feel heels are made for dancing. Therefore plasters are always needed because even my most worn heels can rub and give blisters after a few hours. It’s always better to be safe than sorry as no one wants to go home early because of a pesky blister!

Mini sewing kit – Yes I understand this sounds like an odd thing to take on a night out but if you’ve ever had a wardrobe malfunction you’ll agree this is a good thing to have (although a bit risky after a few drinks) if this is the case maybe opt for a few safety pins instead. From experience I wish I’d have thought of this one sooner, I once went out in disco pants (when they were the thing to go out in) and the zip broke within an hour of being out, let’s say my clutch was my favourite accessory for the night. 

All the things mentioned are things I take out because they are important to me. I would love to know what you take out or your thoughts on this post in the comments below.

Happy reading!

Saff x

Sparkle – NEXT

2 thoughts on “5 Night out must haves – What I take in my bag!

Leave a Reply

