Bralet · Clothing · Embroidery · Fashion · Haul · Lingerie · Mesh · New · Silk · Spring · Style · Uncategorized · Underwear

Lace, Metallics and embroidery – My latest clothing haul

I have been on the hunt for the perfect underwear set for quite a long time now, the problem being I can never find any bras that fit me right and make me feel feminine without having a ton of padding. I’ve been measured up by so many places and spent a fortune on bras but never worn them because they make me feel like a boy due to my small boobs (or lack of cleavage). 

Until I went into Primark a few days ago as I heard they had some new pieces in, to my delight I found the most beautiful sets I’ve ever seen! I tried a set in a few sizes as their sizes do vary, I’m usually between an 8-10 wherever I shop. I bought the bra in 6-8 and knickers in 10-12 as they always come up tiny. They were so nice on that I bought the set in two colours: black with mesh and a dusty pink/rose gold colour. 

I may even go back for the set in white because you can never have enough matching sets of underwear!

Primark Underwear sets - black / mesh / rose gold
Primark Underwear sets – black / mesh / rose gold

I really love the fact that the sets are a mix between satin and mesh, I have seen a few sets like this about however I never like the whole set and these are so affordable and really good quality for the price. Bra £8 Knickers £3

Here is a close up of the bra, I just think that the detailing is beautiful and love that the straps are adjustable too!

Embroidered rose gold bra
Embroidered rose gold bra

I also picked up a black lace bralet in Primark, I have been on the hunt for it for quite a long time but have never seen it in my local store (Norwich) until I went in this week, luckily they had it in my size meaning I just had to buy it! 

It’s black so goes with pretty much everything and I feel that the floral lace design gives it just that little something extra. I’m planning to wear it under either a mesh or sheer shirt next time I go for drinks because it’s so pretty that I want to show it off! 

Primark black lace bralet
Primark black lace bralet

I bought this one in size 6-8 and it was £8, as you can see from the picture the whole thing (minus the straps and clasps) is made from the lace fabric and it’s not see through either.

I hope you enjoyed reading about my latest buys, I would love to hear your thoughts and or comments below.

Happy reading!

Saff x

3 thoughts on “Lace, Metallics and embroidery – My latest clothing haul

  1. Pingback: In lumina

Leave a Reply

